Fandango’s Flasback Friday: Share Your World 2016 – Week # 10

I am not always able to find a post written on the correct date for Flashback Friday. Usually I forget all about it until the 11th anyway. However, this week I do have a post from 10 March 2016. It was written for Share Your World.

Our Other Blog: Two Sisters and Two Points of View

Sharing My World This Week

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

  1. The perfect house that expanded to fit the amount of stuff that was put into it but never looked any larger on the outside. A sort of TARDIS house.
  2. No more aches and pains, back aches and arthritis for my sister and me.
  3. A very large sum of money to use for travelling and collecting stuff to display in our TARDIS house.


I need a house that’s bigger on the inside.

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

I think the ones where I experience a sense of place very strongly. Some stand out ones have been on the Great Wall of China, in a field on the slopes of Ben Nevis in Scotland and more recently on a sunny Sunday on the waterfront in Wellington, New Zealand that felt like a perfect…

View original post 239 more words


I was born in England in 1957 and lived there until our family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband, David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. In 2015 David became ill and passed away in October of that year. I currently co-write two blogs on with my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania. In November 2019 I began a new life in the house that Naomi and I intend to make our retirement home at Sisters Beach in Tasmania's northwest. Currently we have five pets between us. Naomi's two dogs Toby and Teddy and cats, Tigerwoods and Panther and my cat Polly. My dog Cindy passed away aged 16 in April 2022.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.