Share Your World 2022: 5 December


Di is back with another selection of Share Your World Questions. Not many left to go this year now.

Here are the questions this week

1.  Do you have a favourite outfit you like to wear?

Not really. I so rarely dress up anymore. However, I do love to wear red. A red top, or jumper or jacket is often part of my outfit if I’m going somewhere. I like to dress casually so black pants, a 3/4 sleeve top and a jacket or cardigan is a favourite outfit.

2. What is the worst thing you were forced to wear as a child (school uniforms aside) ?

When Naomi and I were quite small mum bought us “duster coats” and straw bonnets. I didn’t mind the coat, mum had one as well, we each had a different shade of blue. However I loathed the bonnet. I thought it looked silly and it was uncomfortable. I think it is one of the few things that I outright refused to wear.

Here we are in our Duster Coats and Naomi is wearing the awful straw bonnet as she was probably too little to put up a fight.

3.  Do you have a sweet tooth, and if so, are you a chewer, cruncher, or sucker?

Oh dear yes. I love cake, biscuits, puddings, ice cream and chocolate. I think I’m probably more of a chewer or occasionally a sucker.

Photo by Lisa Fotios on Pexels.com

4.  Do you think you could eat your weight in chocolate?

No. It would kill me. I am already fat.

Gratitude:

We have some tradies coming on Wednesday to fix our downpipes which are all broken. I am very grateful for that because we live on tank water and no water was going into the tanks since the recent storms damaged the pipes.


Taswegian1957

I was born in England in 1957 and lived there until our family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband, David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. In 2015 David became ill and passed away in October of that year. I currently co-write two blogs on WordPress.com with my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania. In November 2019 I began a new life in the house that Naomi and I intend to make our retirement home at Sisters Beach in Tasmania's northwest. Currently we have five pets between us. Naomi's two dogs Toby and Teddy and cats, Tigerwoods and Panther and my cat Polly. My dog Cindy passed away aged 16 in April 2022.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.