Truthful Tuesday: 9 November


Frank, aka PCGuyIV asks the following questions this week.

Would you rather:

Do Housework or Yardwork?

Housework, not because I love it but there are not many garden jobs I can do. I did enjoy pruning my roses every year at the old house. I like planting things. I rake and sweep the paths and I pick up pet poo. You can keep the rest.

part of our back garden, photo by Naomi

Clean the Kitchen or the Bathroom?

I have to say kitchen because bending down to scrub the bath has become a chore. It’s uncomfortable to kneel, hard to get up again and bending does not agree with my back.

Do Laundry or Dishes?

Laundry, I don’t mind doing that although pegging out is not one of my favourite chores.

Laundry at Geeveston

Mow or Edge the lawn?

We don’t really have that kind of garden here and at Geeveston I had a man to do the mowing. I’d prefer mowing to edging though.

Get up early or stay up late?

These days I rarely have to get up early so I can and do sit up late quite often. In fact, I often sit up even when I’m tired. When I was working late at night was often the only time I could call my own. Now I find it nearly impossible to go to bed earlier than midnight.

Cook or Eat Out?

Currently I am doing all the cooking at home, so I enjoy a day when we eat out.

The view from the restaurant taken with my smartphone.

Go to a restaurant or Order take-out/delivery?

I do enjoy eating at a restaurant or even cafe rather than takeaway or delivery. We don’t get deliveries to Sisters Beach and takeaway is either fish and chips, hamburgers or on weekends, pizza from the local shop. Wynyard has a few more options but I don’t like to get takeaway if it’s going to be cold by the time I get it home.

Vacuum or Dust?

Dust. I hate vacuuming with a passion.

Have a Large Party or a Small Gatherings?

If we were going to entertain it would be a small gathering. I prefer to socialise in small groups.

Read Fiction or Non-fiction?

I like both so it’s hard to pick. Currently I have several books on the go. A couple are fiction and a couple are nonfiction.

Animal books

Taswegian1957

I was born in England in 1957 and lived there until our family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. In 2015 David became ill and passed away in October of that year. I currently co-write two blogs on WordPress.com with my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania. In November 2019 I began a new life in the house that Naomi and I intend to make our retirement home at Sisters Beach in Tasmania's northwest. My current housemates are Cindy, my 14-year-old Staffy-Lab X dog and Polly the world's most unsociable cat who is seven.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.