Share Your World 2021: 8th March


QUESTIONS: 

If you could throw any kind of party, what would it be for?  (Covid considerations are suspended for this question)

I am not much of a party person really I would rather chat than rage. I am always happier with just a few close friends and something less elaborate like a lunch or dinner at a nice pub so that’s probably what I would choose to do.

Is a picture worth a thousand words? Elaborate.

Sunrise at Sisters Beach March 2021

Yes and no. Sometimes it is. A picture can have a huge impact but it can also create a false impression if you don’t know the context. These days with photo editing available to everyone you can’t always be sure a picture is what it appears to be either.

Where IS Waldo?   (Waldo, for those unfamiliar with him, is a cartoon character featured in many “find Waldo” images and puzzles)      <——  WALDO

In Australia Waldo is Wally. Naomi and I have a game we liked to play when we went to concerts or the theatre which is rather like “Where’s Wally?” The difference was that we would be looking for random people. “Find the man with the broken leg.”, or “The girl with blue hair”, or “Guy who looks like a member of ZZ Top.” It was a fun game. These days Wally/Waldo would be easier to find in a crowd as he would have 1.5 metres between him and the next person.

What’s the best part of waking up?

These days, knowing that you don’t have to go out to work.

Would you rather be covered in fur or covered in scales?

Neither really, I don’t fancy being a reptile or a fish and fur would be too hot in summer. I am quite happy with skin.

GRATITUDE SECTION (Always optional) 

Feel free to share your gratitude for our world!

As mentioned in my previous post we had two brilliant outings over this long weekend just gone. It was so nice to be out at an event looking at vintage machinery and classic cars. I took loads of pictures which I really enjoyed doing. I love getting the opportunity to take pictures somewhere new.

Chrysler Valiant S

Taswegian1957

I was born in England in 1957 and lived there until our family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. In 2015 David became ill and passed away in October of that year. I currently co-write two blogs on WordPress.com with my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania. In November 2019 I began a new life in the house that Naomi and I intend to make our retirement home at Sisters Beach in Tasmania's northwest. My current housemates are Cindy, my 14-year-old Staffy-Lab X dog and Polly the world's most unsociable cat who is seven.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.