Share Your World 2017 – Week # 47


Sharing My World This Week

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

I would love a reading nook like the one pictured in Cee’s post as I love the idea of a window seat. However, I can read anywhere. A place for Naomi and I to do our hobbies is definitely a priority in our next home. I’d like an area where I can have my scrapbooking supplies and finally start making albums of the special places and events in our lives. I don’t know if an Op Shop will be part of my future but in any case an area where I can work on old toys we buy, set up my sewing machine for making dolls clothes (and boring mending) and a well-lit spot for photographing our treasures are on my list. Naomi likes to draw, paint and do crafts so she also needs a space to be messy in. We would like to incorporate a reading/watching TV nook where we could keep our reference books and watch tutorials on DVD or YouTube.

image scrapbook page

I love my hobby space in the doll room.

Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.)

This morning was partly cloudy with an area of high pressure situated over the Op Shop  where we were working hard as usual. Temperatures rose while trying to find places to store donations. The afternoon was still warm but calmer and this evening will be fine with a forecast of pleasant conversations online.

If you could witness or physically attend any event past, present or future, what would it be?

If I had a TARDIS of my own there are so many places and events that it would be amazing to see. Imagine being in London in 1953 for the Queen’s Coronation what an atmosphere! I’d like to have seen The Beatles in concert back around 1964. I don’t think I would have enjoyed the screaming girls and crowds very much though; maybe if I could have been at the Royal Variety Performance with a more genteel audience (“just rattle your jewellery”). I’d love to have crossed the Atlantic on the Queen Mary (the first one) or travelled on some of the great train journeys of the world. I’d like to attend a cricket match at Lords and the 1985 Australian Grand Prix in Adelaide, I went to all the others held there but not that one.

Baggage Tag for the Queen Mary.

I’d also like to go back and experience once again events that I did attend or take part in and see people who are no longer with us.  I can’t think of  anything I particularly want to see in the future except next year’s holiday and that will be here soon enough.

What inspired you or what did you appreciate this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

I appreciated two friends of mine who helped me out. One by coming over to hang up some of my pictures which I could not manage myself and the other for offering to take me to Kingston to do some house related shopping at a hardware store. I can get to the shops myself but bringing bulky things home on the bus can be a problem. He said he appreciated the company as he doesn’t enjoy driving that far alone. We chatted and the trip seemed to take no time at all.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2017 – Week # 47

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s