Share Your World 2017 – Week #43


Sharing My World This Week

Where do you eat breakfast?

If I am only having toast for breakfast I may have it at the computer while I check comments and posts from the night before. Otherwise it will usually be at the kitchen bench.

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want to have an evening with?

I think I am becoming unsociable to the point where I would not enjoy an evening with anyone that I didn’t know personally even a celebrity or historical character that I admired. My choice would be a family member or even to be alone with my pets.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

I always lack the imagination to think of myself as anything other than a human being so I can’t really answer this that way. I would like to have the strength and dignity of an oak tree.

Oak trees growing on the Parliament Lawns, Hobart

What inspired you or what did you appreciate this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

A kind friend came over on Saturday and painted my living room ceiling for me. I won’t say I was exactly inspired but as I had moved a lot of the furniture out of the room it seemed practical to carry on and paint the walls. I spent Sunday and Monday doing that and am now deciding which of a couple of smaller painting jobs I should do next.

Old colour on the left, new colour on the right.

Author: Taswegian1957

Born in England in 1957 my family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. David passed away in 2015 and I'm here on my own now but I have Cindy the dog and Polly the cat to keep me company. I currently co-write two Wordpress blogswith my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and a "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World 2017 – Week #43”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s