Share Your World 2017 – Week #38


Sharing My World This Week

What is your favourite outdoor activity?

I’m lazy so don’t expect anything strenuous. I like strolling, exploring and enjoying the outdoors whether country or city and of course taking photographs.

Sandridge Bridge, Melbourne

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

No choice for me as I don’t drive but I do like being a passenger. I can watch the passing scenery and don’t have to worry about what other drivers are going to do. I would like to be able to drive to be able to go somewhere alone though.      

                                        

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?

  • I would love to have my 30-year-old body back, to be able to kneel and rise with ease and not have back aches and “all over aches” if I have done too much.
  • I would like enough money to buy a new house without having to sell this one first.
  • I’d like to have a time machine to go back to visit places I liked the way they used to be.

Tardis

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

What inspired you or what did you appreciate this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination.

One day last week when I arrived home from the Op Shop I was met by a very excited Masked Lapwing who was swooping about as I came up my driveway. I suspected there was a nesting pair and this proved to be correct. I had some near my house last spring too.Although being swooped is annoying I do appreciate what  good parents these birds are and I was inspired to read up about them. I hope to get a picture of the chicks before they grow too big, they are a lot larger than when I saw them last week already.

 

 

Author: Taswegian1957

Born in England in 1957 my family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. David passed away in 2015 and I'm here on my own now but I have Cindy the dog and Polly the cat to keep me company. I currently co-write two Wordpress blogswith my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and a "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania.

One thought on “Share Your World 2017 – Week #38”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.