Share Your World 2017 – Week #34


Sharing My World This Week

What would constitute a “perfect” day for you?

A perfect day would be a road trip stopping to take pictures, visit interesting shops or markets looking for collectibles, lunch in a nice café or pub and home to admire my finds.

Alternatively I like a sunny day, time to sit in the garden listen to the birds and enjoy peace and quiet with no phone calls, noisy neighbours, or visitors and nothing important that I have to do.

A sunny day in the back garden

Complete this sentence: My favourite place in the whole world…..

Given that I have not seen every place in the whole world I can’t say for sure. There are a number of places that I love, Scotland, Wales and New Zealand would rate somewhere near the top of the list for countries I have been to that I really like. However, my favourite place in the world is right here in the Huon Valley, Tasmania, Australia.

Who was your best friend in elementary school (prior to age 12)?

I was a bit of a loner at school but I had two good friends from about the age of 11, Penny and Gillian. Penny is sadly no longer with us but Gillian and I are still friends. I went to visit her in Melbourne just a couple of months ago.

Gillian and I with her assistance dog Dusty who got camera shy.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

My friend Karen from the Op Shop inspired me today. She picked me up at 8:30 in the morning and said “I had this brilliant idea.” She described to me how we could revamp the look of the shop to make it look more spacious. Well, I was inspired too and between us we got it done by the end of the day.

 

Author: Taswegian1957

Born in England in 1957 my family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. David passed away in 2015 and I'm here on my own now but I have Cindy the dog and Polly the cat to keep me company. I currently co-write two Wordpress blogswith my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and a "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania.

One thought on “Share Your World 2017 – Week #34”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.