Share Your World – 2017 – Week #14


Sharing My World This Week

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

No I haven’t. I can’t swim or ride a bike, I dislike running and I especially dislike taking part in sporting events. I like walking but I like going at my own pace which is slowly these days, stopping to look at interesting things and maybe taking pictures. Getting hot and sweaty does not appeal to me at all.

Name one thing not many people know about you.

As a blogger I don’t think there is much about me that I haven’t told people. The things that I would rather people didn’t know will never appear online.

What is your favorite flower?

This would be a three-way tie between hybrid tea roses, tulips and daffodils.

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)

I like having places to put things, display cabinets for my special things, bookcases, shelving for my dolls and storage cabinets for my hobby supplies.

I like comfortable armchairs where I can put my feet up when my legs ache. I don’t really crave a lot of new decorations because I like the ones I have.

I would like a big deep bath tub but I think I would now need a rail to help me get in and out of it.

 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I did enjoy my day out taking photos and am thinking of making it a weekly event or at least fortnightly.

I’m looking forward to the Easter break, not because I have any special plans but just to have four days to myself will be nice.

The ferry to MONA at Brooke St Pier.

Author: Taswegian1957

Born in England in 1957 my family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. David passed away in 2015 and I'm here on my own now but I have Cindy the dog and Polly the cat to keep me company. I currently co-write two Wordpress blogswith my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and a "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania.

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2017 – Week #14”

    1. I am probably more open online than I am in person when I fear boring people but I think that if there is something you would not like to discuss with friends it doesn’t go online.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.