Share Your World – 2016 – Week #46


Sharing My World This Week

blue-luggage

Are you a traveller or a homebody? 

I am a little of each. I love to travel to places near and far but I love having a home to come back to. I would be frustrated if I could never go and see new places and experience new things but I also like to see my familiar things around me, my pets, my garden and my stuff. I couldn’t be one of these people who never wants to put down roots.

 

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

I’d like to make a commercial encouraging people to be more well-mannered and courteous and to set a good example for their children by teaching them to respect others. I think humour is a good tool so I would make it funny so that people might remember it in a good way and not because it was annoying.

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

I had to have a think about this one. I don’t think I’m Vain or Vicious. I could say Voluptuous although it would not be my first choice.

I think I am going to run with Virtuous because I try to be.

List some fun things for a rainy day.

I’ve had plenty of practice at that lately!

  • Taking photos and doing research for my doll blog.
  • Reading posts from my favourite bloggers
  • Browsing online shopping sites.

I am often at the Op Shop during the day so my days off are usually spent either doing chores or errands which I don’t count as fun things to do but in the evenings I am:

  • Binge watching old TV shows on Netflix or YouTube. “Star Trek Voyager”, “Dad’s Army” and “The Goodies” have all been favourites this winter.
  • Knitting fashion doll outfits.
  • Reading a good book.
  • Chatting with friends online.

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I was grateful for getting a dry day at the cricket on Saturday even though the team did not perform well. I got to take loads of photos which I’ll be sharing in a couple of days.

The Australian Team
The Australian Team

In the week coming up I may catch up with friends or with my sister as I haven’t seen her for a few weeks. I’m not sure yet where we will go or what we will do.

Author: Taswegian1957

Born in England in 1957 my family came to Australia in 1966. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia, where I met and married my husband David. We came together over a mutual love of trains. Both of us worked for the railways for many years, his job was with Australian National Railways, while I spent 12 years working for the STA, later TransAdelaide the Adelaide city transit system. After leaving that job I worked in hospitality until 2008. We moved to Tasmania in 2002 to live in the beautiful Huon Valley. David passed away in 2015 and I'm here on my own now but I have Cindy the dog and Polly the cat to keep me company. I currently co-write two Wordpress blogswith my sister Naomi. Our doll blog "Dolls, Dolls, Dolls", and a "Our Other Blog" which is about everything else but with a focus on photographs and places in Tasmania.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 – Week #46”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.