Cee’s Share Your World -2016 – Week #14


Sharing My World This Week

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?
If I were wealthy all of the above.  🙂  I have a couple of terrific guys who come every couple of weeks to mow the lawns and they have also built my paths in the back yard, planted new trees and grass and pruned the apple tree. I don’t know what I’d do without them. If I could have someone else to help me regularly it would probably be to do household tasks I find difficult such as cleaning the outside windows, gutters and jobs that need to be done on a ladder. I’m happy to do my own cooking.

What makes you laugh the most?
When Naomi and I get together we always seem to start each other off laughing, one of us will say something, sometimes not meaning to be funny or something will happen and we just laugh till it hurts.
Another thing that makes me laugh are some of the old British comedy shows on TV. I mean the really old ones like Hancock’s Half Hour or The Goodies. Some of those make me laugh as much now as the first time I saw them. I’ve included links for those of you who have no idea who I’m talking about or who do and would like to see them again.
And of course the silly behaviour of pets.

What was your favourite food when you were a child?
On Sundays mum would cook roast lamb with roast potatoes and vegetables and dessert would be a crème caramel which was my favourite dessert. Now I have thought about it I want one!
Italian Creme Caramel

List at least five favourite flowers or plants.
• Roses
• Tulips
• Daffodils
• Daisies
• Pelargoniums
• Pansies
• Crocus
I could go on.

Roses at a flower show in Hobart.

Roses at a flower show in Hobart.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Last week I had a visit from my friends Ally and Matt and was able to show them my holiday photos. My new camera arrived and I had fun trying it out and in particular photographing a lot of dolls for some posts for my doll blog.
This weekend Naomi is coming to see me and we will have another paper doll sorting session. She says she will make some scones to bring with her. She makes very nice scones so I’m looking forward to having some. I’m also expecting to get my Giggles doll in the post. I have been wanting a Giggles for my collection for a long time.

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World -2016 – Week #14

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s